ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University

DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956] ਐਸੋ. ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ) Associate Dean (Academic Affairs) Date: 26 10 2022

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notifications/

NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN HOSPITALITY & TOURISM MANAGEMENT

(Tenure: 28.10.2022 to 27.10.2024)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9,2015.

Whereas, with the approval of the competent authority, the BoS in Hospitality & Tourism Management is notified as under:

S No NOMENCLATURE		NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION	
(i)	Head of Department	Vacant (There is no MRSPTU Deptt in Hospitality & Tourism Mgt) INCHARGE/HoD UBS, MRSPTU SHALL COORDINATE	Chairperson (Ex-officio)	
(ii)	One Faculty Member (of Each specialization)	Vacant (There is no Univ Deptt in Hospitality & Tourism Mgt here)	Member(s)	
(iii)	One Expert (in the subject from outside the University)	Dr Prashant Kumar Gautam Professor, Tourism Univ. Inst of Hotel & Tourism Mgt., PU Chd (98159-76444) prashant.k.gautam@grnail.com	Member	
(iv)	Two Experts (nominated by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor)	 Dr Vinay Thusoo #1, Sector 3, Nidesh Vihar, Sainik Colony Ext. Jammu (J&K) (94191-55344) thusoovinay@gmail.com Prof Rajnit Kohli Principal, IHM Bathinda (97800-02223) (ihmbti@gmail.com) 	Member	
(v)	Two Faculty Member(from affiliated/ Constituent Colleges)	 Prof Veerpal Kaur Asstt Prof Airlines, Tourism & Hotel Mgt. Desh Bhagat Foundation Group of Inst. Moga (98141-04396) veerpalbrar2000@gmail.com Dr Priyanka Malhotra Deptt of Airline, Tourism and Hotel Mgt. Pb State Aeronautical Engg College, Patiala (92163-21522) priyanka malhotra99@,rediffmail.com 	Members	
(vi)	One representative (from Industry)	Chef Parminder Singh Dhillon Deptt of Tourism Hospitality & Hotel Mgt. Punjabi University, Patiala (98761-66063) pamsfood@gmail.com	Member	

(vii)	One Post-Graduate Meritorious alumnus	Not Available	Member
(viii)	Any Other (in lieu of ii & vii above)	 Prof Anish Slath Univ. Institute of Hotel & Tourism Mgt. Punjab University, Chandigarh (98720-39980) anishslath05@gmail.com Dr Hardaman Singh Bhinder Deptt of Tourism Hospitality & Hotel Mgt. Punjabi University, Patiala (95010-24656) hardaman.bhinder@gmail.com Prof Ashish Nikhanj 	Member
		Deptt of Tourism, IHM, Bathinda (78373-33446) nikhanjhotelier@gmail.com	

FOR PROGRAMMES:

	1 OIL I II O OIL II I						
1	Pre- PhD Course work	4	B. in Mgt Studies (Hotel Management & Catering Tech)				
2	Bachelor of Tourism & Travel Mgt	5	B. in Mgt. Studies (Airline Tourism & Hospitality Mgt)				
3	Related Skill Certificate course/s	6	Bachelor of Hotel Management & Catering Technology				
In addition: Any other Hospitality & Tourism Mgt related program as referred by Academic Council							

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods & methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/outreach activities in the university/department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires after 2 years from the notification or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

ASSOCIATE DEAN (ACADEMIC AFFAIRS)

Endst. No. DAA MESPTU/Notifications/147/1-4

Dated: 96 10 2022

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned